Openings

Jeff Gibson - Definitions & Taxonomies at Theodore:Art

Friday, February 22, 6-8 PM

56 Bogart Street [Bushwick/Ridgewood]

Joe Amrhein / Pussykrew at Postmasters

Saturday, March 2, 6-8 PM

54 Franklin Street [Tribeca / Downtown]

Already Open

Bushwick/Ridgewood

entering a song at Koenig & Clinton

1329 Willoughby Avenue

closes Saturday, February 23

The Deceptive Everyday at Fresh Window

56 Bogart Street

closes Sunday, March 10

Chelsea

Lex Brown: Animal Static at The Kitchen

512 West 19th Street

closes Saturday, February 23

East Village/Lower East Side

Whose Vestiges Subsist - Organized by Alva Mooses and Florencia Escudero at The Clemente

107 Suffolk Street

closes Saturday, March 2

Ghosts at Jack Hanley Gallery

327 Broome Street

closes Sunday, March 17

Flatiron

Furies, Fairies, Visionaries - curated by Alice Gray Stites at Pen and Brush

29 East 22nd Street

closes Wednesday, March 6

Fort Greene

BRIC Biennial: Volume III, South Brooklyn Edition at Gallery at BRIC House

647 Fulton Street (Enter on Rockwell Place)

closes Sunday, April 7

Midtown

Egon Schiele: In Search of the Perfect Line at Galerie St. Etienne

24 West 57th Street

closes Saturday, March 2

Museums

Bruce Nauman: Disappearing Acts at MoMA PS1

22-25 Jackson Avenue

closes Monday, February 25

Judson Dance Theater: The Work Is Never Done at Museum of Modern Art

11 West 53rd Street

closes Sunday, March 3

Kevin Beasley: A View of a Landscape at Whitney Museum of American Art

99 Gansevoort

closes Sunday, March 10

Jane and Louise Wilson: Stasi City at Metropolitan Museum of Art

1000 Fifth Avenue at 82nd Street

closes Sunday, March 31

Andy Warhol - From A to B and Back Again at Whitney Museum of American Art

99 Gansevoort

closes Sunday, March 31

Programmed: Rules, Codes, and Choreographies in Art, 1965–2018 at Whitney Museum of American Art

99 Gansevoort

closes Sunday, April 14

Hilma af Klint: Paintings for the Future at Guggenheim Museum

1071 Fifth Avenue

closes Tuesday, April 23

In Praise of Painting - Dutch Masterpieces at The Met at Metropolitan Museum of Art

1000 Fifth Avenue at 82nd Street

closes Friday, October 4

Tribeca / Downtown

Jen Catron & Paul Outlaw / Rafaël Rozendaal at Postmasters

54 Franklin Street

closes Saturday, February 23