Openings

Roe Ethridge, American Spirit at Andrew Kreps Gallery

Thursday, February 23, 6-8 PM

537 West 22nd Street [Chelsea]

Janice Sloane and Niklas Nenzén, The Air Is Frozen at the Luxury Hotel at SRO Gallery

Friday, February 24, 6-9 PM

1144 Dean Street [Crown Heights]

Björn Meyer-Ebrecht: Structural Constellations at Owen James Gallery

Friday, February 24, 6-9 PM

61 Greenpoint Avenue, Suite 315 [Williamsburg/Greenpoint]

Already Open

Bedford–Stuyvesant

Corpus Rising: R. Lord, Jayson Musson, and Matthew Palladino at American Medium

424 Gates Avenue

closes Sunday, March 12

Bushwick/Ridgewood

Thomas Lendvai at Odetta

229 Cook Street

closes Sunday, February 26

Saul Chernick: FRAMEWERK at NURTUREart

56 Bogart Street

closes Sunday, March 5

The Fates - Organized by Bryce Grates at Interstate Projects

66 Knickerbocker Avenue

closes Sunday, March 12

Andrea Joyce Heimer: A Jealous Person at Hometown

1002 Metropolitan Avenue, #21

closes Sunday, March 12

Alasdair Duncan: Things to do with what we don't know at Theodore:Art

56 Bogart Street

closes Sunday, March 19

Chelsea

David Humphrey: I'm Glad We had This Conversation at Fredericks & Freiser

536 West 24th Street

closes Saturday, February 25

peter campus, circa 1987 at Cristin Tierney Gallery

540 West 28th Street

closes Saturday, March 4

Paul Mpagi Sepuya: Figures, Grounds and Studies at Yancey Richardson

525 West 22nd Street

closes Saturday, March 18

Austin Thomas at Morgan Lehman

534 West 24th Street

closes Saturday, March 25

Bjarne Melgaard: The Casual Pleasure of Disappointment at Red Bull Arts

220 West 18th Street

closes Sunday, April 9

East Village/Lower East Side

Thicket, curated by David Gibson at Station Independent Projects

138 Eldridge Street, Suite 2F

closes Sunday, February 26

Adriana Farmiga: HA HA FRESH at La MaMa Galleria

47 Great Jones Street, between Bowery and Lafayette

closes Saturday, March 11

Joanna Malinowska: Not a Metaphorical Forest at CANADA

333 Broome Street

closes Sunday, March 12

Lynn Hershman Leeson: Remote Controls at Bridget Donahue

99 Bowery, 2nd floor

closes Sunday, March 12

Andres Laracuente and Megan Pahmier: Dust Stutter at Essex Flowers

19 Monroe Street

closes Sunday, March 12

Harlem

Carl Ostendarp at Elizabeth Dee

2033/2037 Fifth Avenue

closes Saturday, February 25

Long Island City

Lorna Simpson: Hypothetical? at Fisher Landau Center For Art

38-27 30th Street

closes Monday, August 7

Museums

Mark Leckey: Containers and Their Drivers at MoMA PS1

22-25 Jackson Avenue

closes Sunday, March 5

Marilyn Minter: Pretty/Dirty at Brooklyn Museum

200 Eastern Parkway

closes Sunday, April 2

Raymond: Pettibon: A Pen of All Work at New Museum

235 Bowery

closes Sunday, April 9

A.K. Burns: Shabby but Thriving at New Museum

235 Bowery

closes Sunday, April 23

Black Fashion Designers at Museum at FIT

Seventh Avenue at 27th Street

closes Tuesday, May 16

Excerpt at The Studio Museum in Harlem

144 West 125th Street

closes Sunday, July 2

Red Hook

A Call To Action at Kustera Projects Red Hook

57 Wolcott Street

closes Sunday, February 26

Tribeca / Downtown

Yui Kugimiya / Matthew F Fisher at Taymour Grahne Gallery

157 Hudson Street

closes Wednesday, February 22

David Diao: HongKong Boyhood at Postmasters

54 Franklin Street

closes Saturday, March 11