Openings

Let The Drummer Get Some at Peter Freeman, Inc.

Thursday, July 27, 6-9 PM

140 Grand Street, between Crosby and Lafayette [SoHo]

Bill Owens: American Icons at carriage trade

Thursday, July 27, 6-9 PM

277 Grand Street, 2nd Floor [East Village/Lower East Side]

The Soothing Center at Trestle Projects

Saturday, July 29, 7-9 PM

400 3rd Avenue [Gowanus]

Heather Dewey-Hagborg & Chelsea Manning: A Becoming Resemblance, curated by Roddy Schrock at Fridman Gallery

Wednesday, August 2, 6-8 PM

287 Spring Street [SoHo]

Already Open

Bushwick/Ridgewood

FOUR x HIGH at TSA

1329 Willoughby Ave, No. 2A

closes Sunday, July 30

David Byrd: Flicks, Bouts, Block (curated by Paul D'Agostino) at Studio10

56 Bogart

closes Sunday, August 6

Jon Kessler: 2 Works, 32 Years Apart at Century Pictures

1329 Willoughby Avenue, 131

closes Friday, September 1

Chelsea

Ugo Rondinone: I <3 John Giorno at The Kitchen

512 West 19th Street

closes Friday, July 28

Summer Invitational at Edward Thorp Gallery

531 West 26th Street, 2nd floor

closes Saturday, July 29

Gelatin: New York Golem at Greene Naftali

508 West 26th Street

closes Friday, August 4

A New Ballardian Vision, organized by Leo Xu at Metro Pictures

519 West 24th Street

closes Friday, August 4

Morph at Asya Geisberg Gallery

537B West 23rd Street

closes Friday, August 11

Visual AIDS: VOICE = SURVIVAL at The 8th Floor

17 West 17th Street

closes Friday, August 11

Ryan Brown: Lots on View at Bryce Wolkowitz Gallery

505 West 24th Street

closes Friday, August 11

Supernature at Pavel Zoubok Gallery

531 West 26th Street

closes Friday, August 18

The Horizontal at Cheim & Read

547 West 25th Street

closes Thursday, August 31

East Village/Lower East Side

Condo New York: Château Shatto / Sultana at Foxy Production

2 East Broadway, 200

closes Friday, July 28

If You Were In My Body, curated by Deric Carner at Fierman

127 Henry Street

closes Sunday, July 30

Baggage Claim at Klaus von Nichtssagend Gallery

54 Ludlow

closes Saturday, August 5

Element: Gereon Krebber / Carlos Sandoval de Leon at Cindy Rucker Gallery

141 Attorney Street

closes Friday, August 11

The Secret Life of Plants, curated by Jennifer Coates and Nick Lawrence at Freight + Volume

97 Allen Street

closes Sunday, September 3

Long Island City

Lorna Simpson: Hypothetical? at Fisher Landau Center For Art

38-27 30th Street

closes Monday, August 7

Museums

Louise Lawler: WHY PICTURES NOW at Museum of Modern Art

11 West 53rd Street

closes Sunday, July 30

Rico Gatson: Icons 2007–2017 at The Studio Museum in Harlem

144 West 125th Street

closes Sunday, August 27

Robert Rauschenberg: Among Friends at Museum of Modern Art

11 West 53rd Street

closes Sunday, September 17

Ian Cheng: EMISSARIES at MoMA PS1

22-25 Jackson Avenue

closes Monday, September 25

Frank Lloyd Wright at 150: Unpacking the Archive at Museum of Modern Art

11 West 53rd Street

closes Sunday, October 1

Derrick Adams: Patrick Kelly, The Journey at The Studio Museum in Harlem

144 West 125th Street

closes Friday, October 20

AIDS at Home: Art and Everyday Activism at Museum of the City of New York

1220 Fifth Avenue

closes Sunday, October 22

Talking Pictures: Camera-Phone Conversations Between Artists at Metropolitan Museum of Art

1000 Fifth Avenue at 82nd Street

closes Sunday, December 17

SoHo

in the hopes of not being considered at Kate Werble Gallery

83 Vandam Street

closes Friday, August 11

Art On The Front Lines at Ronald Feldman Fine Arts

31 Mercer Street

closes Saturday, August 19

Tribeca / Downtown

alt-facts at Postmasters

54 Franklin Street

closes Saturday, July 29

Tom Burr and Andrea Zittel: concrete realities at Bortolami

39 Walker Street

closes Friday, August 11

Upper East Side

Alvin Baltrop: At the Hudson River Piers, selected by Douglas Crimp at Galerie Buchholz

17 East 82nd Street

closes Saturday, August 19