Openings

Oren Pinhassi: Drip Dry Eyes at Tempo Rubato

Saturday, December 10, 5-9 PM

213 East 121st Street, Floor 3 [Harlem]

Monica Cook / Wolfgang Staehle at Postmasters

Saturday, December 10, 5:30-8 PM

54 Franklin Street [Tribeca / Downtown]

Paul Lee: Centre at Jeffrey Stark

Saturday, December 10, 6-8 PM

88 East Broadway #B11 (basement level) [East Village/Lower East Side]

Already Open

Bushwick/Ridgewood

Still Fresh curated by Jason, John and Julian at Outlet

253 Wilson Avenue

closes Sunday, December 11

Bauhaus Babies: Richard Botwin, Ryans Sarah Murphy, and Sylvia Schwartz at Odetta

229 Cook Street

closes Sunday, December 11

A Round About at Present Company

254 Johnson Avenue

closes Sunday, December 18

Ben Godward: 2.5d Realities and Tchotchkes at Slag Gallery

56 Bogart Street

closes Sunday, December 18

Television at 99¢ Plus Gallery

238 Wilson Avenue

closes Sunday, December 18

Elliott Green and David Brody: Narratives of Enigma at Studio10

56 Bogart

closes Sunday, December 18

Peter Clough and Jennifer Gustavson: Wood, Flesh at Fresh Window

56 Bogart Street

closes Sunday, January 22

Chris Moss: Pfft! at Theodore:Art

56 Bogart Street

closes Saturday, January 28

Chelsea

Enacting the Text: Performing with Words, organized by Nicolás Dumit Estévez Raful at Center for Book Arts

28 West 27th Street, 3rd Floor

closes Saturday, December 17

Elmgreen & Dragset: Changing Subjects at FLAG Art Foundation

545 West 25th Street, 9th Floor

closes Saturday, December 17

Michael St. John - These Days; Leaves of Grass at Andrea Rosen Gallery

525 West 24th Street

closes Thursday, December 22

Implosion 20 at Anton Kern Gallery

532 West 20th Street

closes Thursday, December 22

Troy Brauntuch at Petzel Gallery (Chelsea)

456 West 18th Street

closes Friday, December 23

Enacting Stillness at The 8th Floor

17 West 17th Street

closes Friday, January 13

East Village/Lower East Side

Everyday - presented by Visual AIDS at La MaMa Galleria

47 Great Jones Street, between Bowery and Lafayette

closes Saturday, December 10

Never Leave Me: Photographic Images in Germany Today at On Stellar Rays

1 Rivington Street

closes Monday, December 12

Josef Bauer, Kristen Jensen, and Philip Wiehagen at Simone Subal Gallery

131 Bowery, 2nd floor

closes Sunday, December 18

Marilyn Minter at Salon 94 Bowery

243 Bowery

closes Thursday, December 22

Jimmy Wright: New York Underground at Fierman

127 Henry Street

closes Friday, December 23

Paul Lee: Centre at Jeffrey Stark

88 East Broadway #B11 (basement level)

closes Thursday, January 5

Greenwich Village

Alex Da Corte: A Man Full of Trouble at Maccarone (Greenwich Street)

630 Greenwich Street

closes Wednesday, December 21

Duane Linklater: From Our Hands at NYU Steinhardt 80WSE Gallery

80 Washington Square East

closes Saturday, February 18

Harlem

Oren Pinhassi: Drip Dry Eyes at Tempo Rubato

213 East 121st Street, Floor 3

closes Saturday, January 28

Midtown

You Say You Want a Revolution: American Artists and the Communist Party at Galerie St. Etienne

24 West 57th Street

closes Saturday, February 11

Museums

Kerry James Marshall: Mastry at Met Breuer

945 Madison Avenue

closes Thursday, December 29

Leah Raintree - Another Land: After Noguchi at Noguchi Museum

33rd Road (at Vernon Boulevard)

closes Sunday, January 8

Pipilotti Rist: Pixel Forest at New Museum

235 Bowery

closes Sunday, January 15

Dreamlands: Immersive Cinema and Art, 1905-2016 at Whitney Museum of American Art

99 Gansevoort

closes Sunday, February 5

Mark Leckey: Containers and Their Drivers at MoMA PS1

22-25 Jackson Avenue

closes Sunday, March 5

Marilyn Minter: Pretty/Dirty at Brooklyn Museum

200 Eastern Parkway

closes Sunday, April 2

Black Fashion Designers at Museum at FIT

Seventh Avenue at 27th Street

closes Tuesday, May 16

Tribeca / Downtown

Michael Mandiberg: FDIC Insured at Denny Gallery at Art-in-Buildings Financial District Project Space

40 Rector Street

closes Thursday, December 15

Chloe Seibert: Heretic at Queer Thoughts

373 Broadway #C9

closes Saturday, December 17

Helter Skelter at Launch F18

373 Broadway

closes Saturday, December 31

Monica Cook / Wolfgang Staehle at Postmasters

54 Franklin Street

closes Saturday, January 28

Williamsburg/Greenpoint

Rosetta: Matt Brownell, Bobby Davidson, Leah DeVun, Robin Kang, Dylan Neuwirth, and Esther Ruiz at Unisex Salon

133 Manhattan Avenue

closes Saturday, December 17