Openings

Rachel Harrison, Prasine at Greene Naftali

Friday, April 28, 6-8 PM

508 West 26th Street [Chelsea]

Nancy Spero, Maypole: Take No Prisoners at Galerie Lelong

Friday, April 28, 6-8 PM

528 West 26th Street [Chelsea]

Try to Smoke It, curated by Holly Coulis at Taymour Grahne Gallery

Tuesday, May 2, 6-8 PM

157 Hudson Street [Tribeca / Downtown]

Jim Drain, Utopia Muscle at Nathalie Karg Gallery

Wednesday, May 3, 6-8 PM

291 Grand Street, 4th floor [East Village/Lower East Side]

Already Open

Bushwick/Ridgewood

Scooter LaForge, Everything Is Going to Be OK at Theodore:Art

56 Bogart Street

closes Sunday, April 30

River Woman: Nancy Cohen, Fritz Horstman, Ellen Kozak, Kathleen Vance at Odetta

229 Cook Street

closes Sunday, April 30

Avant-Grave, curated by William Crump at TSA

1329 Willoughby Ave, No. 2A

closes Sunday, May 7

Chelsea

Dona Nelson - models stand close to the paintings at Thomas Erben

526 West 26th Street, floor 4

closes Saturday, May 6

Momenta Art Presents: Mary Walling Blackburn, Studies for a War Criminal at BravinLee Programs

526 West 26th Street #211

closes Saturday, May 13

Walead Beshty, Open Source at Petzel Gallery (Chelsea)

456 West 18th Street

closes Saturday, June 17

East Village/Lower East Side

Stephen Maine: New Paintings at Hionas Gallery

124 Forsyth Street

closes Sunday, April 30

Death Drive, curated by Carlos Garcia-Montero at Y Gallery

319 Grand Street

closes Tuesday, May 2

Jane Benson: Song for Sebald at LMAKprojects

298 Grand Street

closes Sunday, May 7

Amna Asghar / Thomas √ėvlisen at Klaus von Nichtssagend Gallery

54 Ludlow

closes Sunday, May 7

Rochelle Feinstein, Who Cares at On Stellar Rays

1 Rivington Street

closes Sunday, May 14

Stephen Mallon, American Reclamation at Front Room Gallery

48 Hester Street

closes Sunday, May 14

Christopher Stout, COME OUT 2 SHOW THEM at Lichtundfire

175 Rivington Street

closes Friday, May 26

Long Island City

Lorna Simpson: Hypothetical? at Fisher Landau Center For Art

38-27 30th Street

closes Monday, August 7

Museums

Marilyn Minter: Pretty/Dirty at Brooklyn Museum

200 Eastern Parkway

closes Sunday, May 7

Black Fashion Designers at Museum at FIT

Seventh Avenue at 27th Street

closes Tuesday, May 16

Marsden Hartley's Maine at Metropolitan Museum of Art

1000 Fifth Avenue at 82nd Street

closes Sunday, June 18

A World of Emotions: Ancient Greece, 700 BC - 200 AD at Onassis Cultural Center

645 Fifth Avenue

closes Saturday, June 24

Excerpt at The Studio Museum in Harlem

144 West 125th Street

closes Sunday, July 2

Ian Cheng: EMISSARIES at MoMA PS1

22-25 Jackson Avenue

closes Monday, September 25