Openings

Tonal Shift, curated by Katherine Daniels and Carol Salmanson at Station Independent Projects

Friday, March 31, 6-8 PM

138 Eldridge Street, Suite 2F [East Village/Lower East Side]

Jane Benson: Song for Sebald at LMAKprojects

Friday, March 31, 6-8 PM

298 Grand Street [East Village/Lower East Side]

Already Open

Chelsea

Ryan Michael Ford, Antigravity at Asya Geisberg Gallery

537B West 23rd Street

closes Saturday, April 1

Paul Mpagi Sepuya: Figures, Grounds and Studies at Yancey Richardson

525 West 22nd Street

closes Saturday, April 1

Roe Ethridge, American Spirit at Andrew Kreps Gallery

537 West 22nd Street

closes Saturday, April 8

Bjarne Melgaard: The Casual Pleasure of Disappointment at Red Bull Arts

220 West 18th Street

closes Sunday, April 9

What "Everybody Knows" at Svetlana

21 West 16th Street

closes Saturday, April 15

Dona Nelson - models stand close to the paintings at Thomas Erben

526 West 26th Street, floor 4

closes Saturday, May 6

East Village/Lower East Side

Heartbreak Hotel at Invisible-Exports

89 Eldridge Street

closes Sunday, April 2

Sascha Braunig, Free Peel at Foxy Production

2 East Broadway, 200

closes Sunday, April 2

Tommy Hartung: Jinns at On Stellar Rays

1 Rivington Street

closes Sunday, April 2

A.K. Burns, Fault Lines at Callicoon Fine Arts

49 Delancey Street

closes Sunday, April 9

Thomas Broadbent: Phylum at Front Room Gallery

48 Hester Street

closes Sunday, April 9

Jennifer Coates, All U Can Eat at Freight + Volume

97 Allen Street

closes Sunday, April 16

Greenwich Village

Inventing Downtown: Artist-Run Galleries in New York City, 1952-1965 at Grey Art Gallery (NYU)

100 Washington Square East

closes Saturday, April 1

Long Island City

Lorna Simpson: Hypothetical? at Fisher Landau Center For Art

38-27 30th Street

closes Monday, August 7

Museums

Marilyn Minter: Pretty/Dirty at Brooklyn Museum

200 Eastern Parkway

closes Sunday, April 2

Raymond: Pettibon: A Pen of All Work at New Museum

235 Bowery

closes Sunday, April 9

A.K. Burns: Shabby but Thriving at New Museum

235 Bowery

closes Sunday, April 23

Black Fashion Designers at Museum at FIT

Seventh Avenue at 27th Street

closes Tuesday, May 16

Marsden Hartley's Maine at Metropolitan Museum of Art

1000 Fifth Avenue at 82nd Street

closes Sunday, June 18

A World of Emotions: Ancient Greece, 700 BC - 200 AD at Onassis Cultural Center

645 Fifth Avenue

closes Saturday, June 24

Excerpt at The Studio Museum in Harlem

144 West 125th Street

closes Sunday, July 2

Tribeca / Downtown

CON-Figuration / Kenneth Tin-Kin Hung at Postmasters

54 Franklin Street

closes Saturday, April 22

Upper East Side

BABY, I LIKE IT RAW - Post-Eastern Bloc Photography & Video at Czech Center

321 East 73rd Street

closes Tuesday, April 4