Already Open

Bushwick

Meriem Bennani - Party on the CAPS at CLEARING

396 Johnson Avenue

closes Sunday, October 27

Chelsea

Mike Cloud - Tears in abstraction at Thomas Erben Gallery

526 West 26th Street, floor 4

closes Saturday, November 2

Type A: Menace at Peter Hay Halpert Fine Art (at Aperture Building)

547 West 27th Street, Suite 636

closes Saturday, November 2

East Village/Lower East Side

Bill Saylor: Neptune's Machine at Magenta Plains

94 Allen Street

closes Wednesday, October 23

Meredith James - Shadows on the Wall at Jack Hanley Gallery

327 Broome Street

closes Sunday, November 10

Every day is another day - Curated by Regine Basha at 601Artspace

88 Eldridge Street

closes Sunday, December 1

Flatiron

Garden: Elisabeth Kley and Tabboo! at Gordon Robichaux

41 Union Square West, #925 (Enter at 22 East 17th Street)

closes Sunday, November 10

Midtown

Samuel Boehm - Forget-Me-Nots / Charles Goldman - DBLD at 57W57 Arts

57 West 57th Street, Suite 1207

closes Thursday, October 24

Museums

Stonewall 50 at New York Historical Society

170 Central Park West

closes Sunday, December 1

Nobody Promised You Tomorrow: Art 50 Years After Stonewall at Brooklyn Museum

200 Eastern Parkway

closes Sunday, December 8

Paris, Capital of Fashion at Museum at the Fashion Institute of Technology

227 West 27th Street

closes Saturday, January 4

Implicit Tensions: Mapplethorpe Now - Rotimi Fani-Kayode, Lyle Ashton Harris, Glenn Ligon, Zanele Muholi, Catherine Opie, and Paul Mpagi Sepuya at Guggenheim Museum

1071 Fifth Avenue (between 88-89)

closes Sunday, January 5

Vija Celmins: To Fix the Image in Memory at Met Breuer

945 Madison Avenue

closes Sunday, January 12

ON OUR BACKS: The Revolutionary Art of Queer Sex Work at Leslie-Lohman Museum

26 Wooster Street

closes Sunday, January 19

Newark

The Social Justice Collaboration Quilts Project featuring the Quilts of Angola Prison at Gallery Aferro

73 Market Street

closes Friday, November 22

Red Hook

Georgia Elrod, Heartbeats at Peninsula Art Space

352 Van Brunt Street

closes Sunday, November 10

Tribeca/Downtown

Roe Ethridge: Sanctuary 2 at Andrew Kreps Gallery

22 Cortlandt Alley

closes Saturday, November 2

Anna Glantz - Cyclops at Foxy Production

2 East Broadway, suite 200

closes Sunday, November 17

Canyon Castator - Infidel at Postmasters

54 Franklin Street

closes Saturday, November 30